PG GYMKHANA, Karnatak University, Dharwad              

Click here to edit subtitle

Executive committee

The executive committee of the Post Graduate Gymkhana is constituted under the orders of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of the University comprises with the following:

  1.     President

  2.    Two vice presidents

  3.   One General secretary

  4.   One  secretary for each department of the P.G. Gymkhana.

  5.    Two lady secretaries.

  6.   Sports officer- of the P.G. Gymkhana.

The secretaries are selected on the basis of their merit as per the guidelines issued by the Govt of Karnataka and the University from time to  time. Each Executive committee is normally constituted for a term of one year with the responsibility of organizing and overseeing the conduct of co-curricular activities with the financial support given to by the University on need basis.



  1. Prof. C. A. Somashekharappa. President,
  2. Dr. Venumadhava.  Vice-president(sports)
  3. Dr. Hanamagouda C.  Vice-president(Cultural)
  4. Ms. Pooja S. Hegde.  General Secretary
  5. Mr. Ravi B. Hebasur.  Cricket.
  6. Mr. Anand F. Shirahatti. Football, volleyball & Basketball.
  7. Mr. Mallappa N. Galagali.  Hockey, Kabaddi & other Indian Games
  8. Ms. Asha Chikkareddi.  Tennis.
  9. Ms. Rupa R. Shivali.  Badminton.
  10. Ms. Divya D. Inamadar.  Common Room, Table Tennis & Chess.
  11. Ms. Pooja A. Kattimani.  Athletics.
  12. Mr. Davalasab A. Talikoti.  Dramatics, Debate, Elocation & Symposia.
  13. Mr. Nagaraj C. Itagi.  Social service & Music.
  14. Ms. Chaitra M. Nagammanavar.  Welfare of Lady Students-I.
  15. Ms. Poornima S. Patil.  Welfare of Lady Students-II.